Home
For the past century, Distillerie Jean Goyard has been perpetuating the savoir-faire of its founder through the three activities for which it is widely renowned: services for wine growers, the production of specialities and grape by-products for industry, and the manufacture of spirits for retail.
A history of commitment to the vineyard
It was on the instigation of his brother, a wine grower in the region, that Jean Goyard settled in Champagne in 1911. Originally from Burgundy but an adoptive Champagne man at heart, Jean was a visionary when it came to exploiting all the resources of the vineyard and preserving the local ecosystem – in 1911 the Champagne region was in crisis and wine that couldn't be sold was poured into the ditches. At Aÿ, Jean established his first small local distillery. He would travel around the vineyards and countryside with his still on wheels, offering his distillation services to all the wine growers.
When Jean Goyard died in 1946, his descendents, particularly his sons-in-law Louis Morot and Roger Keene, took the lead from his pioneering spirit and continued to develop the distillery according to Jean’s philosophy of quality, innovation and sense of service.
Entrepreneurial spirit
From 1911 to 2007, the business was run by three successive generations of men and women from the same family. Their energy, drive and vision ensured that Distillerie Jean Goyard continued to grow and forge a strong identity. Each director added their own personal touch, looking to the future while perpetuating the work and values of their predecessors. Today, the company remains true to tradition while expanding its activities. Every generation has successfully overcome fresh challenges and developed new markets.
Operating in France and some 20 other countries, Distillerie Jean Goyard is now owned by FINANCIERE Goyard (100%).
Previous
Next
Alcohol can be dangerous to your health, please consume with care     Legal notices • Credits / FREN

Accueil
Depuis un siècle, Distillerie Jean Goyard perpétue le savoir-faire de son fondateur à travers ses trois métiers, pour lesquels elle est unanimement reconnue : la prestation de services pour les vignerons, la production de spécialités et co-produits du vignoble pour l’industrie, et l’élaboration de spiritueux destinés au grand public.
Une histoire au service du vignoble
C’est sur l’impulsion de son frère qui y cultive la vigne que Jean Goyard s’installe en Champagne en 1911. Bourguignon d’origine, champenois de cœur, visionnaire quant à l’importance de valoriser toutes les ressources du vignoble et de participer à l’équilibre de l’écosystème champenois – en 1911, la Champagne est en crise et le vin qui ne trouve pas d’acheteur est déversé dans les caniveaux-, il crée à Aÿ la première distillerie artisanale. Il parcourt alors le vignoble et les campagnes avec son alambic ambulant pour distiller à façon, proposant ses services à tous les vignerons.
Dès le décès de Jean Goyard en 1946, ses héritiers, et en particulier ses gendres Louis Morot et Roger Keene, s’inspirent de son esprit pionnier pour poursuivre le développement de la distillerie, dans le respect de sa philosophie : exigence de qualité, esprit d’innovation et sens du service.
L'Esprit d'entreprendre
De 1911 à 2007, l’entreprise voit se succéder trois générations d’hommes et de femmes, tous issus de la même famille. Leur dynamisme, leur volonté et leur vision ont permis à Distillerie Jean Goyard de se développer et de forger son identité. Chaque dirigeant ajoute sa touche personnelle et se tourne vers l’avenir tout en perpétuant le travail et les valeurs de ses prédécesseurs. C’est toujours dans le respect des traditions que l’entreprise développe ses activités et qu’elle a su, à chaque génération, relever de nouveaux challenges et développer de nouveaux marchés.
Présente en France et dans une vingtaine de pays, Distillerie Jean Goyard appartient aujourd’hui à FINANCIERE Goyard (100%).
Précédent
Suivant
L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé, consommez avec modération     Mentions légales • Crédits / FREN